All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Hope

"Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all."
~Dale Carnegie

While I certainly have no illusions of doing "the important things in the world" lately I've been struggling with a situation which tested my hope. Many times in the past few months I've felt like giving up or giving in, yet I've somehow found a way to push onward, to keep trying even with the expectation of failure. Humanity's capacity for enduring amazes me.

Yesterday I found hope, and this small thing renewed my capacity to struggle. With that restored, I can push onward to do what needs to be done.

The flowers I saw today were the perfect metaphor and a beautiful blip - still trying to bloom despite the extremes they've experienced lately. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.