All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Finding my place...

"The first duty of a human being is to assume the right functional relationship to society -- more briefly, to find your real job, and do it."
~Charlotte Perkins Gilman

From time to time I am blessed with an overwhelming feeling of being in the right place at the right time. Today was one of those days.

The attributes and faults that make me me also make me very good at what I do. One of my faults is an excess of doubt, which makes these moments of clarity all the more precious.

Having a community of likeminded people who understand you intuitively is an enormous gift... the encouragement and feeling of belonging is amazing. :) Even when, at least on the surface, no one else would get the connection...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.