Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Had enough?

I took Maddy and Chloe into town to see some free stuff on the high street today then headed up to the castle since I had the Historic scotland pass. I got loads of good photos but this one jumped out at me.

Maybe it's just me but the woman in the foreground looks thoroughly fed up with the whole thing. Roz suggested that it was possibly me sticking a camera in her face that did it but I swear I already had the shot lined up and she walked right through my field of view. Personally I think the fact that she is wearing a crucifix suggests that the sight of a shades wearing drama student type chatting up girls while lugging a badly creosoted plywood cross around with him was the last straw for her. especially since the weather kept switching between rain and sunshine really erratically and the High Street was heaving with people.

We had fun though, and despite announcing that she didn't want to go to the castle chloe really enjoyed it. One of the many shots not to make the cut was this one, which roz really liked and thought I should put up. It's the Tattoo stands from up at the castle and I've tried to give it a bit of a seventies postcard treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.