A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Morgan - AllSmiles

Day two of Morgan at Nana's house. What a joy this baby is! All smiles all the time. I must say though, I am completely tuckered out. I didn't sleep well because I felt the need to keep an ear open and listen in case Morgan needed anything during the night. She woke up several times but I did as her mommy suggested, I listened for a few minutes to her talk and fuss (no real crying) and sure enough, she fell back to sleep each time. Nana doesn't fall back to sleep that quickly, unfortunately. At 4 a.m. she was making adorable cooing sounds as though she wanted to play, but again, I only listened and back to sleep she went, until 8 a.m. Of course, I was up before then and peeking at her to see if she was all right. I didn't expect her to sleep that late.

The kids arrived around noon and we had a wonderful chatty visit with them for several hours, enjoyed lunch together and laughed at everything Morgan does. It was a good Sunday.

Tomorrow I'm selling soap at my chiropractor's office for Customer Appreciation Day - bright and early. Wish me luck (in waking and getting myself up and out on time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.