A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Glasses

Baby Morgan went home but I am being kept company by my daughter's dog. Or really I should say, "My son-in-law's" dog. Poor Maddy, she's gotten a bad rap since the kids were born. She gets locked up in her cage for large chunks of time over at their house. Mostly it's because she is large and a little rude. She has no manners. I've been feeling sorry for her lately which is why I volunteered to keep her for a week while they are in Orlando hanging out with Mickey Mouse. She's been fine. I want to blip her one day to show you all how pretty she is.

Earlier I got my camera all ready to go and I lowered myself into a squat position and pointed my lens at her. She put her ears back and looked away, as though she thought she was in trouble. So in my friendliest voice I spoke kind words to her, hoping she'd turn and look at me. Instead, she took a step towards me and with no warning, threw up on my knee. I kid you not. It was THE most disgusting thing that has ever happened to me. She has this problem where she drinks too much water at one sitting and then walks away and it comes right back up all over the floor. So they're always yelling at her to stop drinking. Poor thing. So anyway, that's what she regurgitated on me. I won't continue describing it to you, but let me just say, I could not get my clothes off quick enough. And there was lots of "ewwwwwwww!!! ewww ewww!!! coming out of my mouth.

No picture of Maddy today.

PS: The soap sales were a bust. I sold one lip balm, gave two away and also a body wash to the doctor hosting me. As I've said, I'm not that great with accounting, but I do know that one lip balm minus two lip balms and a body wash = a negative number. It's okay, I still had fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.