A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

The Dog that Retched on my Knee

Blipping early today because of the ridiculous schedule I'm on. I'll be out of business soon if I don't start mass producing soap. Of course, I'm exaggerating since there is NO mass production going on around here. Each batch is made lovingly by hand, 40 bars at a time, then hand cut and allowed to cure for 3-4 weeks. At which time they are lovingly wrapped and labeled and stored briefly until they fly off the shelves. But if those shelves are not stocked, nothing is flying anywhere. So I should stop talking about it and get to it.

This is Maddy. Some of you were sad reading my story about this pooch yesterday. She's neurotic and it's not her fault. But it's out of my hands. I'm afraid she won't be getting any more training at this point in her life. She's having a week of consistent interaction and relative quiet here at my house, and she's not done one naughty thing - knock on wood (I'm pretty sure she didn't intentionally retch on my knee yesterday). She chronically misbehaves at home but isn't as bad as she once was. She's an old girl now and doesn't have the pent up energy she once had. She's good with the children, although I don't trust her. I think she could easily lose her patience, and honestly I wouldn't blame her. Olivia thinks Maddy is a chair to be sat on. Thankfully Olivia doesn't pull her tail anymore. I don't think.

Fingers crossed I don't get purged on today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.