A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Maple Syrup Kind of Day

Not just any maple syrup either--pure Ohio maple syrup. That is the best kind, you know. And some of the best people come from Ohio too.

Wonderful Skip sent this most thoughtful gift that arrived today directly from Ohio. And the best part is it's not even my birthday or anything. She just wanted to cheer me up. Well, I'm cheered, that's for sure! I cannot wait to try this on some pancakes, waffles, french toast, and maybe just a spoonful for fun. It came with a recipe booklet too. Maple marinade, maple salsa, squash, bars, candy, and (my favorite) maple-garlic chipotle wings! Just don't tell my egg-layers out back.

Holy Maple-Banana Bread with Macadamia Nuts! I'm in heaven.

Thanks so much, Skip (and Bob).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.