This is not how I feel

For some reason, today seemed like a slog.

I'm tired and kind of over it.

I have a friend of a friend arriving tonight for a couple of weeks. I have been busy clearing out the spare room; procuring a single bed; procuring sheets and the like to put on it; trying to make my living room smell slightly less like dog.

The dishwasher decided to stop working and keeps flashing up an F1 error.

I hit my hand on the wall whilst vacuuming. Very bruised knuckles. It made me cry.

Had to wash the dishes all by hand.

My trousers came out of the washing machine with Persil powder all over them, so I had to wash them again.

Still, the sun on my face made me feel a bit better. The beautiful sunset outside my window is working its magic too.

I think I might go out for tea after all.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.