Ye Olde Worlde Christchurche

After a slow start and a walk in the forest with Cousteau, I headed into town to help a friend find a gift for his seventeen year old sister's birthday.

The weather was so beautiful that we decided to give our cameras a work out in Sol Square (the cool place to be).

We happened upon a commercial being filmed with lots of excited young girls and after cirumnavigating that, we found a secluded spot where this duet were playing.

A little bit down the way, we found the French Farmers' Market with some jolly French sounds drawing people in.

This part of Christchurch is a photographer's paradise as it's one of the few parts of NZ that is actually 'old' (in a new world sense). It really fascinates me and I wander around, neck craned to the sky, taking everything in. Still, every time I go there, I see something new.

Reading Breaking Dawn in the sunshine after that, with a bit of dancing thrown in.

A peaceful and chilled out day.

Cousteau and I had another forest walk and now I'm cooking tea and drinking a small glass of red.

Early night tonight.

BTW - any tips on how HDR works? Do I need to set up my camera in some special way and what's the best programme (preferably free cos I'm a tight wad) to do it with? I know I should put this on the forum but hopefully someone might be able to help me. I feel like a bit of a play. :) Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.