horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Wherever I Lay My Hat That's My Horn....

Much to Mel's chagrin Wilmington Towers are somewhat more bungalowesque and so not really suited to a grand stag's 'ed on the wall. Which is why I bought her this metal version the Christmas before last - it was cheaper than a mansion. I'm still working on that. Speaking of which, need to find the charger for my netbook so I can get writing again... Anyway, I needed somewhere to hang my hat.

Nothing day at work - tomorrow is our 'strategy day' out of the office. Hours and hours of listening to people talk. Including over lunch after the chairman organised a 'guest' speaker (which is a lot less exciting than it sounds). If I'm sounding a little negative about all of this well... I know this place better than you do, so nerr.

Got a wee bit done on the site tonight, but really I'm leaving it all far too late. Again. I wonder if I'll ever learn. Still Newcastle won tonight, and could be guaranteed promotion at the weekend. Which is nice. Unlike the weather, which has managed to stop any completion of the raised beds in the garden.

Eeh. Melancholic. Backside. Kick. Right, shirt to iron before the away day tomorrow (having to leave early to do the IT guy a wee favour and be there in time to take the register on the bus), dishes to do, and sleep to be had.

Deer oh deer.

p.s. What do you call a blind deer? No Eye-Deer.

p.p.s. What do you call a blind deer with no legs? Still No Eye-Deer.

p.p.p.s. What do you call a blind deer with no legs and no willy? [the rest of this entry has been moderated]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.