horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Fancy a Brew?

Mixed old day. Dull 'strategy day' with work; things said by, and reactions of, a variety of people throughout the day proved irritating and belittling; the ride home from the meal after the strategy day wouldn't have been so bad if the rain and hail and cold hadn't been accompanied by a gruesome headwind.

But.

I've got an interview next week for the job I was put forward for at the end of last week. In all honesty it's still a million miles away form what I want to be doing with my life, but I'm still not in a position to take the chance on that particular leap (well, buying a smallholding takes money and there's no guarantee of a return and I have no rich former life to fall back on to fund it all), and anything has to be better than this place... Most definitely.

Anyway, I'm giving some serious thought to some changes of focus. I'd always said I was going to give my website 5 years to get somewhere. Issue 58 is out on Friday, two off that landmark. I'm wondering how much of a wrench it would be to let go and concentrate completely on other things that generally take a back seat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.