mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Sleeping Beauty

It was a tough choice today, snow or Aidan. I really liked this shot of him sleeping this morning. As the snow never seems to go away I'm sure I can get a photo of that another time!

The white bit at the top of the photo is where Aidan's feet should be but he has managed to wriggle his was around. He's not done this for ages actually. He used to do it every night when we moved him into his cot. He's not feeling too well, got the snuffles. Just a runny nose really but he seems to be a bit grumpy and tired with it. As always, I checked his temp and it's fine. Since Aidan was born I must have taken his temp about a hundred times. Anytime he is not acting himself I take his temp, just to be on the safe side. Over cautious, I know! Also he has never had a high temperature anytime I have checked it.

Aidan slept in a bit this morning so Mr Mono didn't get to see Aidan before work today. When Aidan did wake up it turned out daddy had put his nappy on wrong last night and it leaked everywhere. Nice way for me to start my day, stripping his bed!

I can't believe how much it has snowed since Aidan was born. It's a pitty he isn't older so that he can play in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.