mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Broken pot

To be honest this just about sums up my day today. My pot blew over in the bad weather and broke, not happy about this as it has survived 3 years of bad weather only to perish this week.

I had a terrible nights sleep last night and had to get up really early for the baby cinema this morning. Got to the bus stop and this weirdo (I know this sounds a little unfair but he was talking to me in an extremely inappropriate way about childbirth) kept talking to me and the bus was 40 minutes late. I know, I am having no luck with the buses at the moment. Aidan stayed awake for the whole bus journey and fussed during all but 20 minutes of the film.

We went to see Mr Mono at work today after the cinema. Just a quick visit, said a quick hello to StevieFish while eating my lunch!

On the way home I managed to get on a bus and keep the buggy up! Unfortunately I felt really guilty for the two people the bus driver turned away cause I was on. When we were approaching our stop I got up and stood near the front with Aidan in the buggy. There was a woman with a walking stick in front of us. The bus driver slammed on the breaks and me and Aidan went flying into the woman. If it wasn't for her I would have been on my face. I felt so bad and kept apologising to her.

Once we arrived in the house Aidan complained most of the afternoon until he started screaming inconsolably. Teething! Argh! A dose of Calpol soon fixed it but my afternoon was ruined.

Fingers crossed tomorrow will be a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.