All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Another part of town

"Most things break, including hearts. The lessons of life amount not to wisdom, but to scar tissue and callus."
~Wallace Stegner

Went to drop off my recycling this morning and found my blip. Today was the first morning all week I was able to sleep in a bit and start my day at a lesuirely pace. I certainly enjoyed it, as it was in the 80s here and sunny.

Saw this seemingly abadoned factory and water tower with the railroad car and snapped a couple of pictures. It has a very different feeling from the new building I work in and the construction I live by.

It is okay, but I'm a bit sad because I captured a fantastic sunset last night and had already blipped my beautiful sunrise. Two great pictures in one day is nothing to be sad about, but it made it hard to pick a picture for today.

Nice to have that problem though I think, the first time for me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.