All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

My First Diptych - Saturday Sky

"Creativity requires the courage to let go of certainties."
~Erich Fromm

With acknowledgements to besideherself, my first attempt at a diptych. I was going through her journal last night and thought they looked neat. Seeing as how I couldn't decide between these two photos today, I figured I'd post both.

The weather was not as warm as I hoped it would be, as a front came through with a lot of wind this morning. Thus, no sunbathing for me. :( Perhaps Sunday. Read a book instead and went into work.

The sky was beautiful by the time I left for work around 5PM and I snapped a few pictures on my walk. The sky was neat when I took a break around 8PM, but these two (from earlier) seemed to come out better. I like what the light is doing.

I'm learning a lot here by seeing why some things work and others don't. I'm starting to take photos I would have otherwise not, as I'm finding what I see on the camera and on the computer are not always the same. Often it seems that the quick photos of something my eyes adore look better in the end than the ones I try to compose through the lens. Maybe that will change in time? I'm enjoying the journey anyways. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.