Autumnal Easter

For some of you an autumn/fall Easter is a mystery but for us in the Southern Hemisphere it's the norm.

We've had temperatures like summer lately, pleasant mid-high 20's celsius but today was cool and grey. It's time to accept that summer is over.

Today we've been to church, eaten more hot cross buns and slept. I'm still not great but remain hopeful that my body will start to do what it should again. I'm not ready to contemplate the surgical end of the road.

I'm feeling more perky after a sleep and we took a walk along the river. As I blip dinner is cooking and the table is set with candles surrounded by these Virginia Creeper leaves.

I've caught up with my week's absence today and posted a swag of back-blips. They're listed on yesterday's blip.

Whatever you may think, feel and believe about Easter enjoy it and appreciate those you spend it with.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.