My Angle

By myangle

Broken bicycle on the roof

1/1600th sec, f4.5, 400ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 100mm, Canon 350D

Everything was rush, rush today.

It was my last day of college for the year so I was in a mad rush to get all my assignments packaged nicely. Then one of my teachers decided to make me do alterations to my final assignment. Three times I had to re-submit it!

After that I went and got some money from my wife to drop off at her father. I also got a call to go in and do some OT at work. It was a lot of running around.

On my way back from my father-in-laws I stopped and shot this abandoned house. Someone was living there till recently and I have been wanting to blip it for ages. I was in a rush and not too happy with the results and had in mind to shoot something else later. Later was just too busy.

So I dropped it into Photoshop, cropped it, grayscaled it, duotoned it, grained it and RGBed it. I suppose it isn't quite a purse now but it was a pigs ear to start with.

I must remind myself not to try and do a work of art every day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.