My Angle

By myangle

Deception Bay

1/500th sec, f16, 400ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, Canon 350D

This image is partly inspired by images that Benek and Chaos shot recently.

They are big boots to try and fill.

Today I found myself at Deception Bay which is about 50 kilometres north of where I live. I had a job interview and was a little early so I decided to check out the waterfront. There is a fair bit of cloud about and a promise of rain later. I feel I managed to capture the layers of cloud as well as some reasonable reflections on the mud. Just for a change, I am really happy with the finished photo which I had to give a bit of a nudge in Photoshop but other than that it is pretty much as shot.

As for the job interview?

I would give up my current job in a second if I were offered the position. If it doesn't eventuate, I am still glad that I was short listed. It tells me that I am on the right track career wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.