Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Tickety-boo

Ok, I'm sorry, it is my second ticket blip in as many days, but these are the one's we've really been looking forward to recieving. A fortnight today we'll be heading off to the first festival of my adult life. I've never really had the desire to go to a weekend music festival before. Glastonbury has sounded tempting but, since we've had a car, it's always been a nightmare getting tickets. All the others, well I've never really seen a line up that enticed me. However when it was announced that Bjork, the Jesus and Mary Chain and the Beastie Boys had been booked for Connect we just had to get tickets.

Since then the lineup just keeps getting better and better. Other things I'd like to see include the Only Ones, the Fire Engines, the Super Furry Animals, Sons and Daughters, Echo and the Bunnymen, Jarvis Cocker, Primal Scream, LCD Soundsystem, Hot Chip, Seasick Steve, Black Dog and many, many more.

I'm starting to get really excited about it now. admittedly we copped out over accomodation. Rather than stay in a tent for the weekend we tried to book a caravan. When that panned out we went for the closest B & B we could book which was twenty miles down the road in Arrochar. At least we'll get our breakfast cooked for us each morning.

Roll on the 31st of august.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.