Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Unique

My daughter and I came across this unique little flower as we were running some early morning errands (it's probably a really common flower but I have never paid much attention to flower names in my life, so the names that I do know are very limited. Could this be a little half opened tulip perhaps?)

I have realized that now that my fancy camera is with me in my purse everywhere I go, errands are the best places to find blips. You can get some slow water effect shots at the mall wishing well fountain, some good reflection pictures in some of the large mirror-like windows that line the stores, and always always flowers shots. Each store seems to have their own little flower pots out front and the colors are always very vibrant. So yes, we got this blip while out on errands today. And I love how it almost looks like one of those venus fly trap plants.

We are all packed up for AZ. My blips will change dramatically in landscape over the next week. Lush, green and wet to dry, dry, dry. I have never been to Arizona so I am really looking forward to the new adventure. We are visiting my husband's parents and they live in a little community with a pool, pickle ball, golf, the works. What a nice vacation this will be for all of us. I am sure that I will get at least one cannon ball shot of my son mid air at the pool. The little guy will be cannon ball splashing all week long! WE ALL WILL! Oooh, to feel warm sun on our skin......it will be a little slice of heaven for sure.

So ya'llz, next stop AZ..........wonder what my first AZ blip will be? Oh the suspense. Will I even be able to sleep tonight with wonder????

Adios bliplandios!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.