Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Birthday

No not mine, I have another six months before the scary birthday!

A year ago today I joined twitter. I didn't really use it much for a while, but after a wee while I was hooked. I speak to a broad range of people, some I am surprised I had never met before and some I know I would never have spoken to otherwise. It was through twitter that I discovered Blipfoto (although I am sure I would have discovered it eventually). I've met a few tweeters now, still feels a little strange when people ask how you know each other... LOL



I was never part of a clique at school, never in a gang or particular group. I've always been a loner, but in the past year I have felt more like one of the gang. Some of the people I speak to I have no common interests as such but just have a similar sense of humour. So far I am finding the same here, my 100th blip is only a couple of days away and it feels like I have been here forever, I have become used to coming here every day to upload and comment, I love checking from my phone to see if I have new comments. I feel like a part of something and I like it.

Yay :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.