the ride that was supposed to be...

I generally try to do a quick morning ride on fridays before reporting at work...same was the plan today but the moment I got ready to leave home, I saw the rear wheel flat...not to be knocked out by it, I filled it up, hoping it not to be a puncture but just some accidental leakage (it had happened with my motorbike last weekend, so technically, it is possible)...I rode it to office where I was supposed to meet a fellow rider and take off towards the off-road trails. But I noticed the air pressure in the rear tyre reducing. Decided to give up the riding plans (it was getting late as well). Changed the tube in office and for no particular reason at all, felt like hitting the gym. I am not too fond of gyms. I've tried a few times in the past to be regular at it but have failed miserably. Running on treadmill is just not my idea of exercise. I did try the treadmill and the cycles in the gym though...but it was awfully boring. It was like running and running and running but not reaching anywhere.

hopefully weekend will be better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.