On guard

Our local pharmacy didn't have enough of my beta blocker tablets when I renewed my prescription on Wednesday, so I called in after this morning's rehab session to pick up the balance.

The postman was doing his round as I walked back home, and, totally true to form, this fine dog did his on-guard thing, reared on his hind legs, popped his head over the wall and barked his disapproval. He was none too happy when I added insult to injury and took out my camera. He very obligingly provided me this perfect sequence, looking left, right and straight at me before throwing his head back and coming up with what can only be described as a howling bark - well, barks, really. He quietened down when I put the camera away.

Uneventful day afterwards. Nice weather, though, and looking good for the weekend too. I'm hosting the weekly music session tomorrow, which means I may not get out and about as I'd wish to. Still, one must do one's duty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.