Freesia bulbs and tomatoes

I woke up this morning, planning to go to the West Coast for a few days. My stomach had other ideas and I spent a very quiet morning on the couch.

After a few hours, I pootled out into the garden, where I planted a whole load of freesia bulbs in preparation for next Spring, a whole winter away.

I processed the tomatoes that JL had given me, making tomato relish and tomato soup.

I read a bit and mooched a bit.

Popped round to help B with his honey extraction and walked with JL and the furkids.

Now I'm watching a bit of tele and then off to bed.

A good day after all. Just wish I didn't feel so darned dizzy still. I'll be better tomorrow after an early night.

My tooth is definitely cracked. Off to the dentist again tomorrow, if they can fit me in. Quite upset about it really, but c'est la vie, I guess.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.