Gifts of Grace

By grace

Duck Spot

Finally got to sit at 7.10p.m. on a dull evening with flat light. I'd thought about sitting at 9.00a.m. and then at 12.00 noon but didn't make it. I did sit for longer this time. It's low tide at dusk at the moment and I much prefer the view at high tide. So it's either get out earlier or wait for the tides to turn as the month goes on.

I was struck tonight by the birds' camouflage, hard to spot the ducks between the stones even at close quarters. The solitary Pied Wagtail was there again. The soft light made the birdsong more prominent.

As the gloom gathered one duck in particular was piping insistently from further along the wall. It was Poppa Duck, who you'll meet another day. Every evening he comes to check up on Momma Duck who is doing some sitting of her own. I was in HIS spot, at HIS time. Shame on me. I scuttled right in after taking this quick shot of the evidence of his activities. Sorry Poppa.

I'm doing the 30 day Sit Spot Challenge - details here and also forum thread here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.