random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Government Work is God's Work

Just you lot remember that as you deal with all that electioneering. All I have to put up with is Guardian Online. I looked into postal votes but you have to be able to turn it round in four days. That slogan is on the govt building pictured.

Oh for customer care. Had a bit of a time with the toilet over my stay. It didn't really work well. I can hear the sighs - it was not standard rancidity on my part. It didn't flush well the first night but after a struggle the necessary was achieved, and the constant flow of water stopped. Not so the second night, cos the water was flowing constantly there was no impetus for anything to go down. The SkidderSkoosh did half a job, but only after doing a destructive and plastering job first. I'm feeling sick thinking about this so I suggest you move on to the next bit swiftly.
I sorted it out, but the water was running all night. It was late so I didn't want to send for someone. Now i have a bit of history with broken and blocked toilets and my policy is that rather than just making a run for it (although this has been done on occasion - red lion whitwell) it is better to mention it and then scarper. So I dutifully filled in the customer suggestions card (this is a business hotel that only opened in November) noting the constant water flow - and brought this to the staff attention as I tried to check out. Check out was an elongated process as they tried internally, without mentioning it to me, to reconcile the unpaid taxi bill. So I mentioned the toilet when prompted, The guy read the suggestions card and chucked it in the pile. A rather sour lady was called and she started ordering people on the phone to go and look at 413, I had been in 314 but she was so sour I left her with this.

Then another lady appeared and asked me how my stay had been. She was really nice so i was embarrased to have commented negatively so I just said i wrote it down on the card. I think she was probably a boss since the staff were not letting on what I had said. So then she started hunting through the cards. Eventually I just told her what I had said about the tv (poor reception and the sports channels were missing)- since the others were working on the toilet. This was just getting me in deep holes
"Would you visit again?"
"The hotel or the place?" didn't get me out of it.
In the end we had a chat about cricket and indian food and I left.

Went to a rubbish museum and saw some nice paintings in the art gallery next door. A whole load that could have been Marie Scotts - wow.

I ended up liking Bangalore a lot more than I expected.

And then Pompey won tonight - and Rajasthan lost.

Backblipped a rather disturbing poster about pregnant doctors, and dustbin ladies.

And now its 01:30 am and I have to be up at 09:15. Oh, thats not too bad, except it is very hot tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.