random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Chilli fun

Birthday Boy wanted a party. I suggested meeting him and the others, later on I got an instant message, we are coming to yours ......oh! They were waiting for me, 2 of them, when I got home. I let them in and started an audio conference then went out to the gym.

The program had not been completed as promised, the tv controller didnt work and there was no ESPN on the tv to catch up with the weekends EPL (which I spent engrossed in the IPL instead).

Back home there were now about 8 people so I knocked up some papads and decanted mango pickle and tamarind etc, Also deep fried up a couple of chillis that I got the other weekend at the beach. One of the guys fell for it. Ha.

I ate one slowly - too salty. The papad were methi (fenugreek) and palak (spinach) flavoured - or is that coloured.

Birthday boy reckons he drank 6 or 7 bottles of Kingfisher - his normal limit is 4 or 5, so I'm not sure if they took him on the back of a motorbike but they said they had to carry him into his flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.