random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Works volleyball

I show up in my team colours and shorts, cos its a practise almost everyone else just puts trainers on or takes work shoes off. So they play in their work clothes!!

The standard is appalling, so I fit in quite well. The net is too high - it is not possible to spike. The good guys here have an additional hand move - not a dig or a fingery thing but a one handed or two handed over the head punch, like a spike but upwards - it is pretty effective but now is not the time for me to learn this. I just need to get through without being ridiculed.

There was a lot of ridicule flying about, disappointingly - cos a lot of these people came along to make up the numbers not to get laughed at. I think I was shown some respect but I didn't really deserve it, muffed a few times. We won 2 and lost 1 practise games but it was a lot about luck rather than skill. They don't play that you can only win a point if you are serving either. Each team has to have a female, and they can catch and throw.

The real thing is tomorrow.

I've got some links to add but I'm downloading avast right now so it'll have to wait. I'm also not going to research the links without anti-virus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.