A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Boy and books

Took many pictures today of the kids playing in the park but didn't have a blip head on (post 100 complacency creeping in...?) and there were only two that didn't have lots of kids in*. Despite the poor quality of shooting into the sun and despite it not really being representative of a day spent with 5 other kids and their parents in the park and at a friend's house, I quite like it. J bought 3 new Beast Quest books yesterday and he is delighted with them. And despite the joy of hanging out with some of his dearest friends he still took a moment out to spend with his new books. A boy after my own heart.

Made it home late afternoon in time to prepare for our new Spanish tutor. I don't know why I write 'new' as it implies there was an 'old' one. There wasn't. There's just Pedro, who came around today for the first time. The kids first and then me. The kids were brilliant - greeted Pedro with a cheery Hola! and got stuck right in. Both in slight "pick me!" mode but as long as that competitive edge lasts there should be no problem with their speed of learning. Was very impressed with them. I was slightly another story. Felt a little nervous being on my own and was slightly wishing I'd chosen to go to a big class where I could hide at the back. Pedro was great and I am looking forward to really getting into the lessons. Despite feeling nervous I'm sure I learned something today and hopefully a few more weeks of this and my confidence will grow. It's a great feeling to be learning something new.

Busy two days coming up so off for an early night.

Hope you all had a good start to the week
Lesley x

*only mine and my friends' kids, as I reassured the park attendant who very politely and with slight embarrassment enquired about my camera, but I didn't check with them about using them on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.