These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Wildflowers!

After our family dinner on Sunday at my dad's, we took a little stroll around Dad's property! It's one of my favorite things to do.... and the kids joined us willingly which was an extra special treat!

While we were walking about, the kids gathered various wild flowers for me. One type of flower was a little yellow flower which Dad identified as an Evergreen Violet! He hadn't tracked down the name of these purple flowers yet! But I sure love them and they now make a beautiful centerpiece on my table!


Had a fun family day today... Hannah came and played in the morning and we played all sorts of fun stuff, including an "investigation" that Tyler created!

Ended the day with gymnastics, french dips and a family game of basketball! Yeee haw!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.