Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Dust My Broom

My wife has had a NanoPod for several years but it has largely remained unused. With a trip to Boston coming up next month, she kindly allowed me to appropriate it, to save me carrying a CD player and several CDs for my in-flight entertainment. It will also stop me looking like a dinosaur in front of the other passengers.

I completed loading the NanoPod on Sunday and have been listening to tracks each night as I work through my subscriptions and subscribers lists on here.

Last night, I was listening to Freddie King, The Texas Cannonball, and his Live at the Electric Ballroom CD. One of my favourite tracks on the album is Dust My Broom, a Robert Johnson composition, which has since become a Blues standard.

So when I saw this broom leaning against a fence on Forbes Street, it just had to be my photo for the day.

Another favourite track on the album is Big Legged Woman, and perhaps it is just as well I did not encounter one during my walk. :-)

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.