Vertical Horizons

Anybody else remember that band? Neat.

We went to church with my mom this morning. The sermon seemed a bit long-winded. I appreciate him speaking, but he lost me towards the 40-minute mark.
Lunch at Tupelo around Inman Square. BEST chicken and waffles. BEST. Yes, better than my beloved Screen Door in PDX. They were fantastic. And bourbon maple syrup? Umm, I've never been a fan of syrup, but I do love Bourbon. So it worked for me.
Stephanie, Justin, mom, and I went to the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum this afternoon. I completely forgot that this is my favorite museum in the United States. I was here for the first time ten years ago and we were allowed to take pictures. Now, however, not allowed. John Singer Sargent's El Jaleo is here.. prominently displayed. I have a poster of that artwork that I've schlepped from apartment to apartment throughout the years and I cannot wait to get it out of storage this time having seen the original so recently. I love Sargent's work. Gardner put together such a wonderful collection. Apparently there was also some recent activity/leads on the theft in 1990 of some of their paintings. Check out some history of the theft. Rembrandt's only known seascape was stolen, among several of Edward Degas' drawings..
We inadvertently missed two rooms on the ground floor which had some wonderful paintings. Blast. Well, next time we're in Beantown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.