Bonsai...

Ouch, I just got stung by the Blipfoto 2Mb file limit. Not got a clue how that happened as I really was just shooting in full automatic point and click mode. I always thought that this generally produced smaller files but I guess the extra colour in the shot gave it the bloated file. Was freaking out a bit as the browser just went straight to an error page when I hit the OK button. Blipcentral, anyway of detecting and warning of file limit breach?

This is the bonsai I mentioned yesterday. It's looking quite homely in it's new purpose made pot. I've had it for about 3 years and just trimmed it down to this shape about a month ago. Next step of which I've never seriously tried, is wiring. The branches are really pliable (love that word!!) and so will probably work really well, but just need to give it a couple of months to make sure it's happy in it's new home before I attempt that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.