All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Sunrise, sunrise...

"We learn wisdom from failure much more than from success. We often discover what will do, by finding out what will not do; and probably he who never made a mistake never made a discovery."
~Samuel Smiles

I know I had complained a bit about having to get up early, but Wednesday ended up being a really fantastic day.

Won 1st prize in my category for my poster presentation AND was notified my fellowship was renewed! So I got a little bit of extra spending money in the short term and a guaranteed source of income for the next year. Fantastic really.

So I went home early, read a book, and opened a bottle of champagne. Also called my parents and laughed a lot. A wonderful night indeed!

Plus, it was a beautiful day. This is sunrise, a bit late mind you but the building I work in is quite tall and blocks the sunrise effectively. Still, I think the effect was neat, especially with the trees being so willing to frame the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.