All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Beginning of a Crisis

"Deep unspeakable suffering may well be called a baptism, a regeneration, the initiation into a new state."
~George Eliot

Little did I know what began this day when it happened... but that is how life really is after all - it comes up and hits you hardest when you're crusing along, minding your own business.

Left work early because I wasn't feeling well and went to the doctor. Got a diagnosis of a viral GI infection and a prediction of ~24 hours down sick. The pain in my stomach was pretty strong and nothing she gave me at the office really helped it.

I went home and sat on my porch, feeling sorry for myself, when the bright sunlight dimmed considerably. I love the way the rays of sunlight look beaming from behind the clouds - and I managed to capture that a bit this time. A pleasant surprise indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.