Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

A Rose Is Still A Rose

I have photographed this particular rose bush three times this week. The numerous shots I have taken have all looked sharp in the viewfinder, why else would I press the shutter, but close inspection on the computer monitor revealed a sorry tale of failure.

Checking today's efforts, it appeared that my abysmal record was destined to continue until I clicked on this image and examined it at 100 percent.

Sucess at last.

I know this shot does not contain the magnificence of macro but it represents quite an achievement for me and my ageing eyes.

I apologize for laying another flower shot on you but who can resist a red rose?

The title for the photo comes from the Aretha Franklin track off the album of the same name.

Zeiss Planar T* 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.