The second half of life..

By twigs

Branching out.....

(That's a 'Twigs' joke!)

There are some people here on blip who not only create wonderful images but also aren't afraid to experiment with new ideas and techniques.

One such person, whose work I admire a great deal, is hpx and it is as a consequence of a comment made by her a while back - plus a great image from barking this week - that prompted me to branch out.

Nothing too adventurous to begin with and, if I'm honest, not something that was actually planned! The plan had involved ice and leaves (or something equally bright and colourful) but the ice didn't want to play ball and created all kinds of problems I hadn't anticipated, so I resorted to water.

I learned a while back that, when playing with water, do it outside!! It was a very blustery day today and the ripples that the wind created in turn created some beautiful patterns - this image is made up of an image of the leaf floating on still water plus a layer of blustery ripples.

It's a start - but more importantly, it was refreshingly fun to disappear into the project for 30 minutes and have my mind consumed by something creative and irrelevant for a while. It felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.