Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Volcanic Dust

A picture of the car's sunroof earlier, just after a couple of light rain showers.

This might be some of the volcanic ash that has been causing havoc in the air over Europe the past three days. I'm pretty certain it's came from Iceland though as there was some some frozen curries, a lasagne and a couple of pizzas strewn about nearby.*

Thanks to Eyjafjallajoekull (not even attempting a pronunciation on that, but it's a winning score in Scrabble I think) it looks like Sunday's going to be a car washing day. But before all that, there's some nice pear cider chilling in the fridge and a couple of friends to beat at cards.

Have a most excellent and dust free Saturday evening folks!

*Apologies for those blippers outside of the UK who won't have a clue what I'm on about there. I'm also sure there's a Kerry Katona / white powder joke in here somewhere but I'm not going there...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.