Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

A Little Blue

It's the end of a great two weeks holiday for us in the Delph Wynd Daily household, and there's been that flat feeling of inevitability about getting back to school and work hanging in the air today. Sigh...

Trying to convince myself that getting back into a routine is going to be good for us all, but it's difficult when we've all had such a great fortnight, and there's so much I still didn't get around to doing. Ah well, not long 'til the Summer holidays I suppose...

Smug Smurf* here is telling me to go off and get my shoes polished and my shirts ironed but I really can't be arsed. Will be a shock to the system having the alarm going off again in the morning too as it's been off for the whole of the break.

Ho-hum, back to the land of the working-for-a-living.

-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>

*Smurf was my nickname at school (though I spelt it with an extra 'F' so as not to infringe on any copyright) and this was a gift from my wife (who I also picked up at the same school).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.