A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Upscale Tulip Shadows

Here's a glimpse of the center of my favorite tulip. The shadow became the composition as I relaxed into it.

Yesterday we met our daughter at the halfway point between her home and ours so that we could watch little Morgan for a few hours. It worked out perfectly because our daughter went to a bridal shower at an upscale restaurant in one of the most upscale shopping malls in our area. We pushed Morgan around the mall in her upscale stroller and pretended like we enjoy window shopping at stores we'd never actually frequent. "Oh, that's a good store," I said a few times and then laughed at myself because they're all good stores, if you like to frequent those types of good stores. We're more comfortable in the home improvement store, to be honest. It didn't take long before we were done pretending like we are upscale-mall people. I bought some Mother's Day cards in the Papyrus store. Morgan took a 40 minute nap. We ate lunch in a restaurant called Stir Crazy. Then I played with Morgan inside the car while my Taxman bought a retractable extension cord at Sears. Morgan's stroller is so upscale that neither one of us could figure out how to collapse it down to put it away. It has more bells and whistles than my Honda Accord.

Today, after church, we stopped at the nursery to buy some seed potatoes and some of our veggie plants that will go in the garden soon. Now THAT was my idea of fun. I'm going out to get some dirt under my fingernails now.

Note: Very soon I will be blipping the chicken tractor (ark) that my Taxman is building me. The chicks will arrive on May 25th! I can hardly wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.