A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

The Inn is Closed

We used to eat dinner at this restaurant once in awhile, for a special occasion or when people are visiting from out of town. We live in a somewhat rural area and there aren't a lot of restaurants conveniently located to us but this one is only a few miles down the road. Sadly after many years of struggling to keep the doors open, it's now closed. The grounds are spectacular with lots of ponds, fish, ducks, geese, swans and paths with bridges - it's a lovely setting and a fun outing for families. I don't know what will become of it so I wanted to blip it for posterity's sake. I've heard that it is a famous landmark, an old historic barn that once burned and was rebuilt. I'm guessing the silo is original. If I were to win the lottery, I'd buy it and turn it into a Big Fat Soap factory.

But in the meantime, I'm scraping up my pennies to put siding on my house. Sigh.

Look! A year ago I was celebrating my first 100 blips!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.