DaveH

By DaveH

One swallow...

...doth not a summer make!
Luckily all these swallows (Hirundo rustica) have just returned from their wintering grounds in southern Africa, and by a staggering coincidence lined up to fly in an appropriate formation for my 300th blip! ;)

(Sorry to be so useless at photoshopping/gimping)

I think it was Andypowe11 who recently said that blipfoto is now part of who he is; it's a sentiment I can only echo. If I am away from the laptop for a few days, it's this community of wonderful photographers and commenters and amazing and eccentric people that I miss the most.

So thanks, as always, to Joe and the Blipcentral posse for this classy site, to all my visitors and especially commenters and to all the inspiring blippers who brighten my day (even if I don't always get round to commenting myself)

A few of my favourites from the last hundred

Eider ducks

Dipper

Mr Fox

Bakehouse Close

Kenmore in the fog

Leith Shore

Treecreeper

Bluetit




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.