DaveH

By DaveH

Another Swallow...

...along with a Sand Martin (Hirundo rustica and Riparia riparia). After yesterday's formation flying, I felt I should try to get a decent photo of a swallow.
I was very pleased to see that they were all flying at a lower level today, zooming in at tree-top height and skimming the water. Also noticed that they had been joined by some Sand Martins, also just back from sub-saharan Africa. It was a bit of a problem trying to get this shot, panning to follow the sand martin and focusing manually. A couple of shots, and discovered that the swallow had muscled into the frame as well. I thought: "That'll be my blip, then"
Anyway, not very good technically, but I doubt I'll ever get these two birds in the same shot again...

Must be viewed embiggened!


Thanks very much to everyone who dropped in on my 300th blip yesterday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.