Some birds are shy; others aren't!

The bluebirds were sitting on top of the nesting box again this morning...until I came too close. I tried to sneak up on them to get a close up, but this is the best I could do, so I had to crop it more than I wanted. Didn't turn out too badly though. That's Mr. Bluebird on the left with Mrs. Bluebird next to him. The tree swallows were hanging around too, and they aren't shy at all. They don't care how close I come.

Thanks to everyone who commented on my portrait blip yesterday. There weren't many people in the park on this chilly morning, so no portrait blip today, unless you count the bluebird couple as a portrait. They do look a little like they are posing.

Blipping early today because I will be out all evening. Hope you have had a good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.