Skip's Blips

By Skip

Unique!

Not much going on in the park this afternoon. I saw some ducks and a couple of deer* but the park was quiet, and everything was sort of ordinary. I was hoping I would come across something a little unusual, something eye-catching and unique, and then I saw this kiwi wedged in the crotch of the tree where the limb and trunk intersect. "That's definitely something unusual," I said to myself. "How many times have I (has anyone) seen a kiwi fruit wedged into a tree in the woods?" BLIP! Time to go home! I thought. So I did!

*Speaking of deer, someone asked about Rascaletta recently, but I have nothing to report on the little deer. I haven't seen her and neither has Bob, although another walker did report spotting her once this week. I'm still keeping my eyes open for her though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.