Hope

Hope is an important theme in my life.
This was a hostess gift from Stephanie and it means a lot to me.

"I just love hoping and I hate being disappointed."

Maybe I'm not the most poetic.. but I mean what I say. Especially when what I say is very, very basic.
Yesterday's drive back from Austin was the worst ever. I cried the entire way home.
One thing to remember though is that God's word does not come back to us void.
so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. - isaiah 55.11

I just hope this burden lifts from my heart. It's so heavy.
I apologize for writing words of sadness.. I haven't even been able to take any sort of creative shots or get joy from photography. I just feel stressed and low.

Funeral for Pam's dad today. It was such a lovely service. He was a devout Catholic who attended mass every morning, so the priest knew him well and was able to speak of him highly and affectionately. He sounds hilarious. I love you, Pam. My prayers are with you as you're grieving. You are so blessed to have had such a kind and caring father. He was patient with you even when you thought he was wrong... but it didn't bother him! He knew he was right. ;) He knew that you would figure it out too. So no worries. May your heart have peace. Love, love, love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.