nina54

By nina

Last night on Kökar

My apologies to all of you who kindly had commented "Back to Margranen", but this had to be done - in other words I had to change my blip. In my defense is this scene which opened before us when we visited the cliffs of Kökar church in the evening.

(I'll keep the text which I wrote for the earlier blip.

On our last full day we (Joel and I) decided to go to Margranen I shot this same tree on our Kökar trip with Timo in February.

As we walked on this windy and cloudy day we saw many fascinating things. There were scillas and crocuses on Olars yard.

Olars is the second oldest farm on Kökar. The main house was built in 1720. It had been own by the same family since last summer when it was sold on auction.

Walking down the path there was a big flock of crows and jackdaws suddenly flying off the alder trees.)

Best viewed as large.

Here is what else we saw today:

1. Scillas on Olars yard
2. Thorn like claws - rosebushes
3. Window of Olars house
4. Crocuses
5. Window of old barn
6. Weights for a pier
7. Path to Margranen
8. Crows and jackdaws
9. Tree trunk
10. On the field
11. Dry heather
12. Olars weathercock: 1720

Here is Joel's blip of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.