Graduated colour

I love this tree, it's magnificent.

In spring it's coated in glorious blossom; blossom that stop you in your tracks and leave you gazing in wonder. In autumn it wears a rich coat of colours graduating from green through yellows, oranges and deep reds. Of course the glory of each is highly dependent on wind.

Better still this tree is in full view of my office window, along with it's other Flowering Cherry mates and various splendid specimens of trees. Today there was barely a zephyr and I shot this in temperature that must have easily pushed mid-20s.

It can't last of course and it won't. I'll see to that tomorrow by having my hair cut. It's nearly always a harbinger of bad weather ;-)

My boss has calculated the flow on changes of restructuring to systems and websites is conservatively 1000 hours of work. I wonder where we're going to find a spare 1000 hours?

Mum continues on the up and up. I'm looking forward to another crisp start on my bike tomorrow followed by another stunning autumn day.

But first sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.