Last of the daffs

We lost another member of our cardiac rehab group today (well, 'lost' as in he won't be seeing him again). Paddy heads off on his Spanish holiday at the weekend, so will miss the final week of our course. Breda, our physioterrorist, won't be around next week either, since she, too, is off on Sunday, also to Spain for a week. The four of us who are left are expecting next week to be tougher than usual, since we should move from machine to machine that bit quicker. Of course, I'm the next drop-out, because our musical trip to Berlin kicks off next Thursday. It's hard to believe that this is the end of the ninth of ten weeks. It's been wonderful, Breda says there's been a noticeable improvement in my fitness level, and she expects she me to do well on my end-of-course stress test, which is scheduled for 13th May.

One of my current jobs (a long-drawn-out one, which has progressed only in fits and starts as the client had time to comment and request changes) got sign-off this afternoon, so that at least will be out of the way before I go away. It'd be good to clear the decks completely, but that doesn't look likely at this stage. Anyway, this afternoon was quiet and rather laid back. Before I knew it, time had moved on to 7 o'clock and I still hadn't got a decent blip. Thanks be for St Anne's Park. The sky had clouded over quite a bit by the time I got there, but still it was busy with walkers and cyclists and game players and the like, and I spent a really pleasant half hour or so there.

It definitely looks as if the daffodils are coming to the end of their days, even though they still make an impressive display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.