Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Amazing View.....Inside a Cloud

Usual story being stuck in the office all day, with a short trip out at lunch to the Skoda garage to complain and recover some money after they put the car back together the wrong way which I had to get another garage to sort, after this I made calls to BP's insurers to recover the money I have spent getting my car repaired after I was sold some contaminated diesel, and thankfully i'm getting it all back, around 5 weeks after it happened!

All of this frustration led to one thing, me heading to the hills with the bike! It was cold and wet when I arrived, and as I headed along the fire road I noticed the top half of the hill was in cloud, but I kept going eventually coming to some tape and a sign informing me that the trail was closed due to the wet weather we had earlier on in the year, as usual no one has done anything about it so I headed under the tape and carried along the trail, yes I know I shouldn't have.

Riding up and over the Cairn William trail I couldn't see what all of the fuss was about, yes the trail was a bit more rutted and rock strewn than usual but it was still perfectly rideable, oh hang on I forgot, mountain bikers have become accustomed to buttery smooth trail centres such as Glentress, so riding over a few loose rocks must be a horrifying thought!

At the summit of Cairn William my head was in the clouds, quite literally, with visibility down to around 50 yards and being battered by horizontal snow, I propped the camera up behind the trig point quickly took this shot before noticing the snow quickly covering the ground, I jumped back on the bike and blasted down the hill.

Back home for some food and beer before I go to sleep and drive to Coldstream tomorrow to see Phoebe, although she hasn't been very well today so we might not get out, but I just want to check she is ok and give her a huge hug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.